yay volunteers!

Since I’m a bit under the weather and we have a Thing to attend tonight (hopefully), I’m not working at the haunt today.

Um, not that I did much last night other than paint those access areas..
20130919-090308.jpg

20130919-090321.jpg
..and then I sat on the floor, admiring Bones’ current project whilst I incubated a low grade fever. Whee!

Anyway…

Up to this point, the only help we’ve had on the haunt has been Bones’ daughter (she’s been a total rock star), and of course the fabulous Kitty and Dave, without whom we might still be trying to figure out a maze layout…

Over the past week, we had two new gentlemen show up to help!

20130918-003614.jpg
Dane agreed to help start working on the green that will make up the second half of the haunt. Not only did he say, “Sure, I’ll paint that..”

20130918-003810.jpg
..he didn’t flinch when I said, sadly, “Um..it’s gonna need two coats.”

“I thought so, too,” he replied, and sang along to ‘Re: Your Brains’ by Jonathan Coulton.

..I so hope he joins our cast of monsters..

Later in the week, Mark showed up to help Bones with some prop construction.

20130918-004310.jpg

20130918-004320.jpg
Very appreciated, indeed..! There’s still a lot to do, and much of it is painting…

Leave a Reply

