His meal prep VS mine

Bones’ Meal Prep:
* plans ahead using a recipe for an avocado chickpea salad*

*puts the chickpeas and avocado in a bowl*

*expertly mashes them together with an Official Mashing Tool*

*adds fresh cilantro, magic, a little salt*

*serves on bread HE BAKED HIMSELF*

*angels sing his praises*

My Food Prep:

*trying to go by memory, I put chickpeas and avocado chunks in a bowl*

*unsuccessfully mashes them together with a fork*

*gets frustrated and decides I can deal with eating mostly whole chickpeas because, really, I’ve been mashing them for a whole 30 seconds and that’s long enough*

*fuck..what else was I supposed to add..? I have lemongrass…I’ll try that*

*pretty sure I’m starving so I’ll just eat it with sweet potato chips*

20130303-184327.jpg
*yeah that looks NOTHING like what he made..don’t care, I’m eating it anyway*

Leave a Reply

